Hello mates and greetings from Camberra!

Me and Ann (a lady from our agent in Sydney) drove down here from Sydney today to meet some customers and the ambassador of Finland. We had a nice chat with the ambassador with some coffee and pulla. The embassy building was really nice and there was a little bit of Marimekko in the house, too. The ambassador had a blue Marimekko mouse pad...yeppee ;0). Please find enclosed a dorky picture of me and him... I know SO turist stuff  but I just was not able to help it! This year has been just full of Finnish ambassadors! I had a dinner with our ambassador in Sweden this Spring and now this...I just feel myself so  special :0).

I have been quite busy these past couple of days. On Saturday I went to the Zoo... yes, a whole lot of cute Australian animals...koalas and those hopping ones. The koalas seem to have a quite slow pace of life... or some people say that they are high all the time because of eating those eucalyptus leaves... I also had a little emu situation in the zoo... they are quite big birds and this one seemed to think that I had some food for her...it was literally  running after me for awhile since she was not behind fences. In the evening the people at our agency took me out for some nice Mojito drinks and dinner at Manly beach... lovelly as everybody says in OZ.

On Sunday I went to the Bondi beach market and to the beach itself. I  must say that it was not all that great what you would think. It is quite small and there was a lot of people even though the sun was not shining all that much. In the evening I had my first real Australian barbeque with the people from our agency. The food was just SO great as it has been so far every where down here.

Yesterday I had a day off and I went down to the biggest mall. The shops are open usually just until 6 so it is really difficult to find time to go shopping when you are working... The mall was really huge like in the States and I was finally able to find some nice clothes that I wanted...yeppee! :0) The clothing trend down here is really different compared to us...yes, a lot of surfing stuff, neon colours (ultimate 80's) and shortest lenght of shorts in the world... oh my god! Yes, you really need a pair of great legs to be able to wear them and the australian people usually do as they are really the sporty type. Oh well, at least I have not used up all my money just yet.

That's all for now. Take care! Hugs!

Sanna

1024040.jpg
...at the Sydney Aquarium...

A cute wallabe... and the male wallabes do not have a pocket ;0)

1024033.jpg

1024027.jpg

...a koala hanging and sleeping...

1024050.jpg

Some guys with pretty long necks...

1024058.jpg

At the Bondi market... some cute and unique clothes, jewellery, kitchen things...you name it...

1024060.jpg

At the Bondi beach...

1024062.jpg

My home beach, the Manly beach yesterday.

1024064.jpg

In the middle of no where... some where between Sydney and Camberra...this is how it looked almost all the way...

And here is our ambassador with some weird looking chick.

1024066.jpg