Hi guys!

I have found an Aussie phone number with Vodafone now. So when ever you have a sudden urge to talk to me (please remember the time difference 7 h compared to Finland) dial +61 42 0608127.

I started my day at a famous Paddington market which was full of cool hand made jewellery (some of the even yelling my name :0)), clothes and home decoration items. I run into a lady who was selling tea towels and other kitchen items. It turned out that she knew Marimekko and she was certain that I could convinse Marimekko to take some of her desings into production... well, let's just say that after a very long talk I had to by a tea towel with cap cakes on... so not Marimekko :0).

After the Market I wondered down the Oxford street which is full of boutique type of small shops. Not really my type but it was fun to window shop and people watch at Starbucks... I am so happy to be able to have a Starbucks latte every day now... life is good. On the way to China town I had a look at center for photography and Syndey's design center. The design center was a tiny thing... a little disapointment. I guess the Aussies are more into outdoor life and not putting so much effort to design and home decoartion... we'll who can blame them!

China town was quite small compared to for example the one in San Francisco. The food stores still smelled bad and the shops were full of kitchy copies and Hello Kitty stuff. There was a lot of small Chinese restaurants but I really did not feel like going to eat on my own...snif! Paula: please horry and save me from eating alone! Oh well, I'll get some take away.

Take care! Hugs!

Sanna