Hi guys!

I have 15 minutes to write before my ferry leaves back to Manly. It is funny how much Sydney remins me of Seattle... taking the ferry is something so Seattle ;0). The day has been SO great. I just love it here!!! If I would be a Aussie, I would never travel anywhere from this paradise!

I went to a tour at the opera house today. It is just so amazing building! I got to see the opera hall and the concert hall where they have just about everything from Sumo wrestling to symphony concerts. After that I took part in a walking tour around the rocks which is the old Sydney part. It was so interesting to hear how the first settlers and convits lived here... and they have even Starbucks here!!! Yeppee!!! I surprisingly found my way to the biggest mall in the center of Sydney. The shops close by 6 so I did not have too much time to spend money ;0). All I bought was a cheap Nokia phone and a prepaid sim card. I do not know the number yet, but I'll inform you the number the soonest.

On the way to Sydney I had to first take a bus to Manly ferry. There was a old guy waiting at the bus stop... well, we started talking and it turned out that he was originally from Sweden... so there we were speaking Swedish in the middle of Sydney :0)... weird. Cant get away from those Scandinavian people :0). Anyways, the streets are full of drunk people now with their business uniforms on...I'll hed back to Manly  now which is a really pretty beach town near Harbord where I live... I feel like a need a drink or two on the way back... I am sorry but I do not have the time to put pictures up here but I'll do it as soon as I have more time.

Miz u all! Have a nice weekend!

Sanna

999848.jpg