999831.jpg

Sorry, I do not know how to turn this picture! This is my Street in the Northern Beaches part called Harbord. The red house is my house.

 

 

999841.jpg

This is my room...

Hi guys!

Here I am in Syndey!! It feels SO unreal that I am finally here! I left Finland in the evening of the 16th and I arrived to Sydney today at 5.00 am local time. I had just two flights which was just great. The first flight was from Helsinki to Bangkok. There was a nice Lithuanian couple sitting next to me. I and the rest of the people around us had fun when the husband exlained me how to use the hed phones... he had his phones on and did not realise that he was yelling insturctions quite lound... yep, yep :0) Oh well at least he ment well. I had 7 hours in Bangkok and mom: I did NOT go in to the city as I promised to you :0). There was plenty of expensive shops and I had a nice foot massage. Paula: I did not buy any bags!!! :0)

On the way from Bangkok to Sydney I was sitting beside a Russian guy who lives in NZ. I was trying to solve his love problems for 8,5 hours... Once again it was nice to discover that the problems are the same for the people all around the world...

My airport taxi driver was the nicest one in the world and gave me so many tips that I got quite confused in the end...the room is nice and the land lord seems really nice. The beach is only 10 minutes walk from the house. I'll uplode some pictures asap. Now I got to go since the book store where I am sitting in at the moment is just closing... Tomorrow I'll start exploring the central Sydney...can't wait!

Hugs!

Sanna