Hi guys!

I got a whole lot of tourist stuff done on Sunday. I went to see how the oldest appartments in Sydney looked like back in the early days. While looking around the houses I made my first friend, yeppee! :0). She is a Check English student who lives about 10 minutes from my appartment... she promised to give me a call next time they are going out. Great! I would really like to get to know some other people here besides the Italian latte shop owner and the Internet cafe/bookshop keeper...:0)

I did also some shopping on Sunday in the city...a pair of Billabong flipflops...I have started to turn into a true Aussie ;0). After shopping I walked over the Harbour Bridge... I can not believe how high it actually goes...oh my god I was so affraid!!!! On the highest point of the bridge there is a watch out tower...thank god it was closed! After crossing the bridge, I went to the Luna park which is this little tired amusement park.... Thank god I was able to take a little ferry over back to the other side and I did not need to cross the bridge again. The ferry dock was full of teenager who had been smoking something else than cigarettes... they were just all over and shop lifting in the small ferry dock shops. That was really weird... on a Sunday evening... oh well, at least there was no Finns doing that.

Yesterday was my first working day in Sydney. I visited our agents office and had a good meeting there. It was really interesting to get to know how they work here and what happens after I have shipped the shipment from Helsinki. Now I have two days off. I'll have to get some last school work done and work on my tan.

On Thrusday and Friday I'll go and visit the agents retailers in Sydney. Next week I'll be travelling to Camberra for two days to visit some customers down there.

...well, I got to go now to play tennis with Sally... I can not believe that it is October and I can still play tennis outside! Life is good :0)

Take care! Hugs!

Sanna