Greetings from Oz!

It has been a quite busy week! I have been working and doing a school project... yea,  you got to work some times a little, too :0). I visited some of our retailers around Sydney yesterday. There is so many nice looking shops selling Marimekko here! They are even selling some Finnish and Scandinavian food.  I did not buy any Fazerin sininen... not so home sick, yet :0). Most of the shop owners have a Scandinavian background and I met some Finns, too. The Finns living in the Sydney area meet every first thursday of a month in one of the pubs.  I'll  try to  find my way there next week.

I visited the Sydney aquarium today and the Darling harbour area. I'll upload some pictures about some pretty weird and mean looking sea animals and plants... If the ocean is full of those guys, I might just stay in pools...;0)

It has been thunder storms here two days now... I hope the sun will shine during the weekend and I would finally be able to go to a beach...There is a market at Bondi beach on Sundays so maybe I'll do some shopping and tanning on Sunday then :0). BTW it is funny how the beach buses remin me of ski buses. Instead of skies people just carry surf boards to buses...

Oh well, I'll head to the Rocks now. There is a night market and some nice looking pubs... maybe I'll be lucky and find some cold cider some where :0).

Take care!

Sanna