Hi guys!

I made my way back from Camberra to Sydney. I must say that I am so happy to be back here near the beaches and action :0). Camberra has this weird feeling...like being in the Thruman show or something. The whole city is mand maid, even the lake where you can not swim because of the pollution... the restaurants close really early, too... I guess people just hang out at home with their families...

I was working almost the whole last week and on weekend I went to some museums, got little drunk with the land lord and had a nice dinner with our agent. Oh yes, I also met Anne K's friend Pilvi who had been travelling around Australia for a month or so. We had a nice dinner and some drinks at roof pub where you can see the whole harbour with the opera house and all. She told me some "nice" stories about some  terrible hostels... yes, Paula we are going camping :0).

There is an excellent Lady Diana exhibition at the Powerhouse museum in Sydney. It is travelling around the world and it includes some of Dianas clothes, pictures and short movies. It was missing all the bad stuff, which was nice for a change...

On Sunday I went to a tour in the Goverment house. Very interesting and in the middle of the wonderful Botannic gardens. I also visited the museum of Australia where they had an exhibition of the aborginal people... I was lucky enought to talk with one of them a while. The situation is somewhat similar to the situation with the indians in the States... seems to be one of those difficult subjects which you should not talk about with Australians which you do not know well.

Today was my last work day for a while...Paula arrives on Thursday, I can not wait that she gets here!!! My land lord left for India on Saturday so I am all by myself now :0(.

Well,  I'd better start going home now...and get some good comfort food :0)...

Take care!

Love

Sanna

1038041.jpg

...yes, she was a pretty lady...

1038046.jpg

...some familiar looking things at the Power house museum...

1038053.jpg

The Goverment house...quite nice looking cottage in the heart of Sydney...



1038067.jpg

...nice view facing the harbour from the goverment house back yard...